Asian Pork Pot Roast!

1 Feb

A Big Hit!!! Secret Ingredient: Star Anise and Szechuan Peppercorns

Yesterday I made Asian Pork Pot Roast with Jasmine Rice and Glazed Carrots.  I was very excited to see how it would come out.  I went out earlier in the day searching for some of the special ingredients (which was so worth it!)

I cooked the Pot Roast for 4 1/2 hours on 200°.  It came out so good that my husband couldn’t stop raving about it.  My husband is a VERY picky eater so to get his approval is really a trophy.  So afterward, he complemented the dinner again.  I was very proud and thankful that I made a dinner that he enjoyed so much.

As we were laying in bed drifting off to sleep, my husband started to talk about he meal AGAIN!  I had to politely tell him to go to sleep, but at that point I realized it was starting to happen.  I was starting to LOVE to cook.  This was one of my goals in this endeavor.

You see it’s like this in anything you do in life.  If you put your heart into something and you really go after it, you will become better at it.  Most things in this life are attainable, some things are easier than others, and some things are more difficult but if you really buckle down and don’t give  up you can do anything you set out to do.

With these little victories that you start accomplishing, little by little they will add up to confidence boosters and your cooking skills will really start to shine.

I have started to realize that I am starting to really love cooking.  I’m sure that you will too!

Here’s a link to the recipe!

Leave a Reply

